Bank Holidays 2019 in Andhra Pradesh, India (ఏపీ బ్యాంకు సెలవలు 2019)

Andhra Pradesh Bank Holidays 2019

Bank is a financial institution generally it is licensed to deal with money i.e., to lend money, to accept deposits, for giving loans etc. Bank is the only licensed institution which generates profits by having different interest rates. The main functions of bank is accepting deposits (current, demand, fixed, time, saving), advancing loans. People’s interest to save money with security has made banks became more popular and useful.

    There are different types of banks available in world. They are Central bank, Commercial bank, Cooperative bank, Development bank, Investment bank, rural bank, Exchange bank, Non- Banking financial company. Banks in India work according to the guidelines of RBI (Reserve Bank of India).The present governor of RBI is Urjit Patel. He is 25th governor of RBI.

  As we all know that holiday is the most interesting day among employees because of their restless work. In a year, banks provides some holidays for their employees. These holidays also vary from one country to another country, one state to another state and one bank to another bank. These holidays are declared by Ministry of personnel and they are applicable to central government offices during the year 2019.

These bank holidays include cultural and religious holidays ( New year day – January 1st 2019, Sankranti- January 14 2019,  Good Friday – Apr 19th 2019 , Bakrid- Aug 1st 2019, Budh poornima- May 19th 2019) public holidays, National holidays.

Normal Public Holidays

  • Every Sunday
  • Second Saturday of every month in 2019
  • Fourth Saturday of every month in 2019

Andhra Pradesh Bank Holidays 2019

S.No Date Day Name Of the Holiday
1. 14th January, 2019 Monday Makara Sankranthi
2. 15th January, 2019 Tuesday Kanuma Panduga
3. 26th January 2019 Saturday Republic day
4. 20th March, 2019 Wednesday Holi
5. 5th April, 2019 Friday Babu Jagjeevan Ram Jayanthi
6. 6th April, 2019 Saturday Ugadi
7. 14th April , 2019 Sunday Sri Rama Navami
8. 14th April, 2019 Sunday Dr. B.R.Ambedkar  Jayanthi
9. 19th April, 2019 Friday Good Friday
10. 5th June, 2019 Wednesday Idul Fitr
11. 12th August, 2019 Monday Bakrid
12. 15th August 2019 Thursday Independence day
13. 24th August, 2019 Saturday Sri Krishna Janma Ashtami
14. 2nd September, 2019 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
15. 10th September, 2019 Tuesday Moharram
16. 3rd October, 2019 Wednesday Gandhi Jayanthi
17. 6th October, 2019 Sunday Durga Ashtami
18. 8th October, 2019 Tuesday Vijaya Dasami
19. 26th October, 2019 Saturday Naraka Chaturdasi
20. 27th October, 2019 Sunday Deepavali (Diwali)
21. 10th November,2019 Sunday Eid e Milad
22. 25th December,2019 Wednesday Christmas

Leave a Comment